H.C. Starck Ceramics GmbH

StarCeram® high-performance ceramics – Made in Germany. At H.C. Starck Ceramics, 200 passionate employees produce customized technical ceramic products for the most diverse industries. Together, our employees have a total of about 3,000 years of experience, and that is applied for the success of our clients.

Our product StarCeram makes us a leading manufacturer of powders and components made of high-performance ceramics. We are based in Selb in Bavaria, right in the heart of Europe, where we have been producing ceramic products to meet the most exacting demands for more than 40 years. Our unique expertise forms the foundation of our technical planning and production of high-quality, complex parts – from prototypes to small or medium volume series production. What is it that makes us special? We are one of the few vertically integrated manufacturers that covers the entire value chain – from powder production to the manufacture of complex large-scale components. We are constantly expanding our versatile range of ceramic solutions to produce the high-performance ceramics of the future.

The StarCeram family of materials includes both technical oxide ceramics and state-of-the-art non-oxide materials. With every product solution, our focus is on maximum homogeneity of the materials and the quality requirements that are critical to highly complex applications. We work in close collaboration with our clients to develop the best possible product from StarCeram – from development to prototype and finished component. Client-specific requirements and technical specifications form the point of departure for every client’s project. This has resulted in H.C. Starck Ceramics building up extensive expertise, technical competence and close client relationships over the past decades – and this is also the way forward for us.

High-quality technical
ceramics for your
industry sector

Icon Halbleiter | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Semiconductor industry

H.C. Starck Ceramics uses ultra-pure materials to manufacture products of the highest quality for the semiconductor industry, especially monolithic large-scale components.

Icon Luft- und Raumfahrt | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Aviation and Aerospace

Our ceramic materials demonstrate enormous potential for innovative solutions in the aviation and aerospace sector, since lightweight structures and large, complex geometries can be realized.

“Visions, passion and the tireless commitment of our employees are not the secret recipe for our success, but for the success of our customers!”

Dr.-Ing. Carsten Rußner
Managing Director, H.C.Starck Ceramics GmbH

Icon Messtechnik | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Metrology

High-performance ceramics for metrology – from large-scale to smaller components – are developed and produced with the utmost precision.

Icon Maschinen- und Anlagenbau | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Mechanical and plant engineering

Our ceramic components are characterized by their diverse fields of application in mechanical and plant engineering – with the best product quality guaranteed.

Icon Öl- und Gasindustrie | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Oil and gas industry

Our ceramic products for the oil and gas industry sector offer excellent resistance to chemical substances, high pressures and temperature differences.

Icon Chemische Industrie | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Chemical industry

Our high-performance ceramics have outstanding properties that include temperature, corrosion and heat resistance.

Icon Gießereitechnik | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Foundry technology

We offer high-quality ceramic products and consultants for a variety of applications and solutions in foundry technology.

Icon Medizinprodukte | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Medical technology

We manufacture medical products made of high-performance ceramics. Industrially manufactured dentures made of StarCeram are equally high in quality, aesthetics and biocompatibility.

Icon Verarbeitende Industrie | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Processing industry

H.C.Starck Ceramics offers ceramic powders for the processing industry, such as silicon carbide and silicon nitride in different particle size distributions.

“Visions, passion and the tireless commitment of our employees are not the secret recipe for our success, but for the success of our customers!”

Dr.-Ing. Carsten Rußner
Managing Director, H.C.Starck Ceramics GmbH

Innovative, precise and sophisticated – high-performance ceramics from Germany

With StarCeram ceramics we develop ceramic solutions for individual requirements. H.C. Starck Ceramics offers you the entire range of ceramics products, from powder to finished components. What you can you as a client expect from us? Above all, you can expect precision – from the smallest detail to the largest component, the result of our extensive manufacturing experience and many years of expertise in the field of technical ceramics. This forms the basis for high-quality customer-specific products and innovations from H.C. Starck Ceramics. For consulting, development and manufacturing, we rely on the expertise and skills of our engineers, who work with state-of-the-art Industry 4.0 machinery.

Werkstoffe | H.C. Starck Ceramics

News Release

KYOCERA to Acquire 100% Ownership of H.C. Starck Ceramics GmbH, a Germany-based Manufacturer of Advanced Ceramics

Kyocera Corporation (President: Hideo Tanimoto) today announced that its Germany-based European headquarters, Kyocera Fineceramics GmbH has concluded an agreement with H.C. Starck GmbH to acquire 100% of the shares of its subsidiary H.C. Starck Ceramics GmbH, a European advanced ceramics manufacturing and sales company based in Selb, Germany. H.C. Starck Ceramics will join Kyocera Group and begin operations in spring 2019, subject to regulatory approval. Read More

Your product in just three steps – technical ceramics at the highest level

The use of high-quality StarCeram ceramics and modern machines in conjunction with our on-going quality controls guarantee products that meet the highest standards. We support you with professionalism on every step along the way to your product – from discussing a solution and jointly developing a design that makes the most of the unique features of StarCeram ceramics to supporting you on site. On-going quality assurance and improvement processes at H.C. Starck Ceramics ensure reliability and unparalleled product quality.

Development

Prozesskette Trenner 1 Entwicklung | H.C. Starck Ceramics
  • Practicability
  • Design
  • Consultation
  • Quality planning
  • Sample production

Production

Prozesskette Trenner 2 Fertigung | H.C. Starck Ceramics
  • High-quality StarCeram materials
  • Continuous monitoring
  • Precise, modern machines

Application

Prozesskette Trenner 3 Anwendung | H.C. Starck Ceramics
  • Quality control
  • On-site support
  • Service
  • Constant improvement

Contacts

You have questions about our high-performance ceramics or look for a professional consultancy? Our contacts support you from the development via production to the application of your component made from technical ceramics.

Fairs and dates

Ceramics UK
10st – 11th July 2019, Telford, UK

H.C. Starck Ceramics GmbH

Hochleistungskeramik aus StarCeram® – Made in Germany. Bei H.C. Starck Ceramics fertigen 200 leidenschaftliche Mitarbeiter individuelle Technische Keramik für unterschiedlichste Branchen. Dabei kommen unsere Mitarbeiter in der Summe auf etwa 3.000 Jahre Erfahrung. Für den Erfolg unserer Kunden.

Wir sind mit StarCeram ein führender Hersteller von Pulvern und Bauteilen aus Hochleistungskeramik. Angesiedelt in Selb, Bayern – im Herzen Europas. Hier stellen wir seit mehr als 40 Jahren Keramikprodukte für höchste Ansprüche her. Unser einzigartiges Fachwissen bildet dabei die Grundlage für die technische Planung und Herstellung hochwertiger, komplexer Teile. Vom Prototypen bis zu kleinen oder mittleren Serien. Was uns besonders macht? Wir sind einer von wenigen vertikal integrierten Produzenten, die die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette abdecken – von der Pulverproduktion bis zur Fertigung komplexer Großbauteile. Dabei erweitern wir stetig unser vielseitiges Spektrum an keramischen Lösungen. Für die Hochleistungskeramik von morgen.

Die StarCeram Werkstofffamilie umfasst sowohl Keramiken aus technischen Oxiden als auch modernste Nichtoxidmaterialien. Höchste Materialhomogenität und die für hochkomplexe Anwendungen unabdingbaren Qualitätsansprüche stehen für uns bei jeder Produktlösung im Fokus. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir das optimale Produkt aus StarCeram, von der Entwicklung über den Prototypen bis zum fertigen Bauteil. Ausgangspunkt für jedes Kundenprojekt sind kundenspezifische Anforderungen und technische Vorgaben. So hat H.C. Starck Ceramics in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten umfassendes Know-how, technische Kompetenz und enge Kundenbeziehungen aufgebaut. Daran werden wir auch in Zukunft weiterhin arbeiten.

Hochwertige Technische
Keramik für Ihre Branche

Icon Halbleiter | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Halbleiterindustrie

H.C. Starck Ceramics verwendet hochreine Materialien, um optimale Produkte in höchster Qualität für die Halbleiterindustrie zu fertigen – vor allem monolithische Großbauteile.

Icon Luft- und Raumfahrt | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Luft- und Raumfahrt

Unsere keramischen Werkstoffe zeigen enormes Potential für innovative Lösungen in der Luft- und Raumfahrt, da sich Leichtbaustrukturen und große, komplexe Geometrien realisieren lassen.

„Visionen, Leidenschaft und der unermüdliche Einsatz unserer Mitarbeiter sind nicht das Geheimrezept für unseren Erfolg, sondern für den Erfolg unserer Kunden!”

Dr.-Ing. Carsten Rußner
Geschäftsführer, H.C.Starck Ceramics GmbH

Icon Messtechnik | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Messtechnik

Leistungsfähige Keramiken für die Messtechnik – vom Großbauteil bis zu kleineren Komponenten – entwickeln und fertigen wir mit höchster Präzision

Icon Maschinen- und Anlagenbau | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Maschinen- / Anlagenbau

Unsere keramischen Komponenten zeichnen sich durch ihre vielfältigen Einsatzbereiche im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau aus – garantiert in bester Produktqualität.

Icon Öl- und Gasindustrie | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Öl- / Gasindustrie

Unsere keramischen Produkte für die Öl- und Gasindustrie halten chemischen Substanzen, hohen Drücken sowie Temperaturunterschieden hervorragend stand.

Icon Chemische Industrie | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Chemische Industrie

Unsere Hochleistungskeramiken mit herausragenden Eigenschaften sind unter anderem temperatur-, korrosions- und hitzebeständig.

Icon Gießereitechnik | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Gießereitechnik

Wir bieten qualitativ hochwertige Keramikprodukte und Ansprechpartner für vielfältige Anwendungen und Problemlösungen in der Gießereitechnik.

Icon Medizinprodukte | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Medizintechnik

Wir fertigen Medizinprodukte aus Hochleistungskeramik. Industrieller Zahnersatz aus StarCeram ist gleichermaßen hochwertig, ästhetisch und biokompatibel.

Icon Verarbeitende Industrie | H.C. Starck Ceramics

Verarbeitende Industrie

H.C. Starck Ceramics bietet keramische Pulver für die verarbeitende Industrie, beispielsweise Siliziumcarbid und Siliziumnitrid in unterschiedlichen Feinheiten.

„Visionen, Leidenschaft und der unermüdliche Einsatz unserer Mitarbeiter sind nicht das Geheimrezept für unseren Erfolg, sondern für den Erfolg unserer Kunden!”

Dr.-Ing. Carsten Rußner
Geschäftsführer, H.C.Starck Ceramics GmbH

Innovativ, präzise, komplex: Hochleistungs­keramik aus Deutschland

Mit StarCeram Werkstoffen entwickeln wir keramische Lösungen für individuelle Anforderungen. H.C. Starck Ceramics bietet Ihnen dabei alles vom Pulver bis zum fertigen Teil. Was Sie als Kunde erwarten können? Präzision vom Kleinsten bis zum Größten. Denn wir verfügen über umfassende Bearbeitungserfahrung und langjährige Expertise im Bereich Technische Keramik. Diese sind die Basis für hochwertige kundenspezifische Produkte und Innovationen aus dem Hause H.C. Starck Ceramics. In der Beratung, Entwicklung und Fertigung setzen wir auf das Fachwissen und die Kompetenz unserer Ingenieure. In der Technik auf einen hochmodernen Industrie 4.0 Maschinenpark. Natürlich verwenden wir für alle Hochleistungskeramiken unsere StarCeram Hightech-Werkstoffe.

Werkstoffe | H.C. Starck Ceramics

In nur drei Schritten zu Ihrem Produkt: Technische Keramik auf höchstem Niveau

Der Einsatz von hochwertigen StarCeram Keramiken und modernen Maschinen garantieren in Verbindung mit unseren kontinuierlichen Qualitätskontrollen Produkte, die höchsten Ansprüchen genügen. Wir betreuen Sie auf dem Weg zu Ihrem Produkt professionell bei jedem Schritt. Von der Diskussion einer Lösung über die gemeinsame Entwicklung eines Designs, das die besonderen Eigenschaften der StarCeram Keramiken optimal nutzt, bis zur Unterstützung bei Ihnen vor Ort. Die fortlaufenden Qualitätssicherungen und Verbesserungsprozesse von H.C. Starck Ceramics gewährleisten Zuverlässigkeit und eine unvergleichliche Qualität der Produkte.

Entwicklung

Prozesskette Trenner 1 Entwicklung | H.C. Starck Ceramics
  • Umsetzbarkeit
  • Design
  • Beratung
  • Qualitätsplanung
  • Musterfertigung

Fertigung

Prozesskette Trenner 2 Fertigung | H.C. Starck Ceramics
  • Hochwertige StarCeram Materialen
  • Kontinuierliche Überwachung
  • Präzise, moderne Maschinen

Anwendung

Prozesskette Trenner 3 Anwendung | H.C. Starck Ceramics
  • Qualitätssicherung
  • Vor-Ort-Betreuung
  • Service
  • Stetige Verbesserung

Ansprechpartner

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Hochleistungskeramiken oder benötigen eine professionelle Beratung? Unsere Ansprechpartner unterstützen Sie von der Entwicklung, über die Fertigung, bis zur Anwendung Ihres Bauteils aus Technischer Keramik.

Messen und Termine

Ceramics UK
10. – 11. Juli 2019, Telford, UK

News aus der Ideenschmiede
für Hochleistungs­keramik

Wir sind immer am Puls der Zeit und auf der Suche nach Innovationen. In unseren News finden Sie alles über aktuelle Herausforderungen, Lösungen und Neuigkeiten aus der Welt für Technische Keramik. Klicken Sie sich durch News-Beiträge, Pressemitteilungen und Berichte zu Messeauftritten und vielen anderen Themen, die uns bei H.C. Starck Ceramics bewegen.

Firmengelände H.C. Starck Ceramics – Technische Keramik aus Selb

Japanische Kyocera übernimmt H.C. Starck Ceramics

By | Blog

H.C. Starck verkauft die Tochtergesellschaft H.C. Starck Ceramics GmbH an den japanischen Technologiekonzern Kyocera. Eine entsprechende Vereinbarung haben die H.C. Starck GmbH und die im baden-württembergischen Esslingen ansässige Kyocera Fineceramics GmbH unterzeichnet. Mit dem Vollzug der Transaktion, die noch von der Zustimmung der zuständigen Behörden abhängt, wird im ersten Halbjahr 2019 gerechnet. Die Arbeitsverhältnisse aller aktuell rund 200 Mitarbeiter in der Division Ceramics bleiben bestehen. Weitere Details wurden nicht mitgeteilt.

Artikel lesen